Link to USGS home page.
USGS HOME
Contact USGS

  • Assess
  • Prepare
  • Forecast
  • |
  • Activity
  • Products
  • Observatories
  • About


Alert Level: NORMAL, Color Code: GREEN
2012-01-13 01:46:31 UTC





CALIFORNIA VOLCANO OBSERVATORY WEEKLY UPDATE
U.S. Geological Survey
Thursday, January 12, 2012, 5:46 PM PST (Friday, January 13, 2012, 01:46 UTC)


LONG VALLEY VOLCANIC CENTER VOLCANO (VNUM #323822)
37°42' N 118°52'12" W, Summit Elevation 7231 ft (2204 m)
Current Volcano Alert Level: NORMAL
Current Aviation Color Code: GREEN

Fifteen earthquakes with magnitudes between M=1.0 and M=1.8 occurred in the Mammoth Lakes-Long Valley region in the last seven days. The events were located in the Sierra Nevada, with the exception of three earthquakes in the caldera east of the town of Mammoth Lakes and one event in Round Valley.





CALIFORNIA VOLCANO OBSERVATORY WEEKLY UPDATE
U.S. Geological Survey
Wednesday, January 4, 2012, 3:01 PM PST (Wednesday, January 4, 2012, 23:01 UTC)


LONG VALLEY VOLCANIC CENTER VOLCANO (VNUM #323822)
37°42' N 118°52'12" W, Summit Elevation 7231 ft (2204 m)
Current Volcano Alert Level: NORMAL
Current Aviation Color Code: GREEN

Fifteen earthquakes with magnitudes between M=1.0 and M=3.0 occurred in the Mammoth Lakes-Long Valley region in the last seven days. The events were located in the Sierra Nevada, with the exception of two events in the caldera east of Mammoth Lakes and one event in Round Valley.